Subscribe/Advertise/Contact Us/Links/Digital Editions
Homag Canada July/Aug 2024 LEADERBOARD
Site Menu

Amrita Bhogal elected new CKCA president

Share this story

Photo: Woodworking
Amrita Bhogal

The Canadian Kitchen Cabinet Association held its 2024 annual meeting recently where members elected the 2024/2025 board of directors and Amrita Bhogal of Sunrise Kitchens as its new president.
“The CKCA continues to evolve as the national voice for the industry,” says CKCA President, Amrita Bhogal. “(And) the board is committed to represent the interests of our members. We believe the Canadian industry is innovative and embraces a skilled and talented workforce that is an integral part of the Canadian housing industry. We are proud of what we do, and we love what we do.
She added that as president, she is looking forward to continuing the amazing work “that my colleague Pete Fournier has done to lead this organization,” as well as “working with Luke Elias, vice-president and the board on the many important initiatives we have underway that support our industry.”

The new directors and board members are:
Amrita Bhogal, Sunrise Kitchens president (continues second term as director and newly appointed as president for two years)
Luke Elias, Muskoka Cabinet Company vice-president (continues second term as director and newly appointed as vice-president for two years)
James Dewinetz, Pacific Rim Cabinets treasurer (continues third term as director and as treasurer)
Pete Fournier, Triangle Kitchen past-president (continues third term as director and first year of a two-year term as past president)
Rick Hurst, Richelieu Hardware director (begins first of term)
James McKenna, Glenwood Kitchen director (begins first term)
Trevor Chaulk, Chaulk Woodworking director (continues first term)
Craig Atkinson, Marathon Hardware director (begins second term)
Joerg Brauns, Cyncly director (begins second term)
Giuseppe Castrucci, Laurysen Kitchens director (begins second term)
Heidi Boudreault, Denca Cabinets director (continues third term)
Chris Havey, CNC Automation director (continues first term)
Gerald Van Woudenberg, Van Arbour Design director (begins third term)
Sandra Wood, CKCA Staff secretary

CKCA would also like to acknowledge and sincerely thank departing board members Varun Gajendran of Lucvaa Kitchens who served for six years and Earl Ducharme of Hafele Canada who served for three years. Through their continued support, CKCA has been able to deliver more programs and services to the membership.
The CKCA National Forum will be held Oct. 2-4, in Winnipeg, Manitoba.

Proudly serving the industry since 1987
KCD July 2024
CNC Automation July 2024 Volpato
Akhurst Banner Dec 2021
BLUM Canada July 2024 HKI Teaser
Sugatsune July 2024
MEC Precision HITECO Banner May 2024
SCM Canada ESHOP May 2023
FESTOOL CSC SYS 50 April 2024
NR MURPHY Jan 2023 Right Banner
GRASS Jan 2024 Banner References
Taurus Craco Right Banner March 2024
Felder 2021 Homepage Right
WTD Technology Days 2024 Right Banner
© KLEISER MEDIA INC., 2024 Woodworking Magazine